Russia: Back vocalists are revealed

Since the announcement of Sergey Lazarev as Russia’s representative for the Eurovision Song Contest 2019, day by day we get new information about the Russian delegation, and now it’s time for the vocals! As the whole Dream Team is gathered in Moscow for their rehearsal, the backing vocalists informed us about their arrival through their Instagram accounts! Read more

Breaking News: Sergey Lazarev has been officialy confirmed as the Russian representative in Eurovision 2019

Shortly before through the morning tv news show, the Russian Broadcaster officially announced that Sergey Lazarev will represent the country at the 2019 Eurovision Song Contest, ending the rumors of all the past few months. Read more

Estonia: Listen the revamped version of Pretty Little Liar by Dimitris Kontopoulos

We have informed you about the revamp that Dimitris Kontopoulos was going to do in the song that Uku Suviste will compete with in the second semifinals of Eesti Laul 2019. EurovisionFun is pleased to present you the final version of Pretty Little Liar, as it will compete in the Estonian national final and if everything goes well, as we will see it on the Eurovision stage too!

Uku Suviste’s Pretty Little Liar is considered along with Victor Crone’s Storm the two favorites to win Eesti Laul 2019.

Do you think the new version is better than the old one? Can Pretty Little Liar win Eesti Laul and represent Estonia in Tel Aviv?

Russia: With the Moscow Symphony Orchestra the recording of the song for Eurovision 2019

Dimitris Kontopoulos, along with Elias Kokotos, are once again in Moscow, possibly putting the final touches in the recording of the Russian entry for the upcoming Eurovision Song Contest. The Greek composer has just posted a photo in his Instagram account, where he thanks the Moscow Symphony Orchestra for this day of recording, mentioning day1, obviously because the recording has not yet completed. Read more

Russia: Dream Team records in Moscow the 2019 Eurovision entry

TheGreek composer, Dimitris Kontopoulos, along with other two members of the “Dream Team”, Ilias Kokotos and vocal coach, Alex Panayi, have been in Moscow the last couple of days. Mainly for business this time, as according to our information, they arrived in Russia in order to record the 2019 Eurovision entry. Read more

Important meetings for Dream Team in Moscow

In the snowy Moscow there are Dimitris Kontopoulos and Elias Kokotos for days. During their stay there, they met with Moldovan President Igor Dodon and DoReDos, this year’s Moldovan representatives in the contest with a song written by Dimitris Kontopoulos, giving them one place in the top10.


Δείτε αυτή τη δημοσίευση στο Instagram.


Dinner with the president of Moldova @dodon_igor thank you @fkirkorov for the invitation! Looking forward to seeing you both next summer @eloundapeninsula #Crete #Greece

Η δημοσίευση κοινοποιήθηκε από το χρήστη Ilias Kokotos (@iliaskokotos) στις

The purpose of their trip remains unknown, although they are most likely to be in Moscow for preparations for their participation in Eurovision 2019 with Russia this time. It is not yet known which artist will represent Russia with the song that will be signed by the Dream Team, although there are many who hope for a return of Sergey Lazarev.

Dimitris Kontopoulos and Elias Kokotos yesterday were found at the Bolshoi Theater together with Philipp Kirkorov, following a concert with Anna Netrebko and Yusif Eyvazov.

Russia: Dimitris Kontopoulos and “Dream Team” for Eurovision 2019

Dimitris Kontopoulos’s birthday was today and Philipp Kirkorov wished him on his Instagram page. Philipp Kirkorov in his post, confirmed that Dimitris Kontopoulos will be the composer of the Russian entry in Israel. Read more

Russia: Confirmed participation for Eurovision 2019

Although there were no doubts for the opposite, the Russian broadcaster, VGTRK (RTR), confirmed it’s participation for Eurovision 2019. After Russia’s confirmation, only San Marino and Moldova have not confirmed their participation, from this year’s participating countries. Read more